Indian Motorcycle Community

I am new to the Indian world. Just purchased a Millenium. Thanks to those who replied to my private posts. Just wondering what to expect, I am hearing things about problems, what can I expect????

Kim

You mean besides drawing a crowd every time you stop for gas ??

I am hearing things about problems, what can I expect????

Kim

Snicker Snicker Alot of quiet time on the side of the road us Scout and Spirit riders call it Chief bonding! :rasp:

Truth be known but I lie alot you have the a great mechine there you should be proud of it........... Might as well since your payin for it!

Just funnin Bro you made a great choice

expect a few things to tear up.

Might wanna just plan on relpacing the starter with a tech tornado ( chrome finish please )

Read through the mechanical section, and you'll get a good idea of the other probably fixes you have in store.

Above all... enjoy !  And save your pennies, cause if it stays together ok, then you'll be spending them on CHROME !

:bthumb:

I am new to the Indian world. Just purchased a Millenium. Thanks to those who replied to my private posts. Just wondering what to expect, I am hearing things about problems, what can I expect????

Kim

How many miles were on the bike when you bought it? That would tell us a lot on what should have gone wrong if it was going to go wrong.

I have a Mill also, there are alot of warranty items on these bikes.  Change out the front springs to progressives, put S&S boxes on the jugs, definately put an amber Howard glass head on the front fender!  Plan an extra 1/2 hour for gas stops to bull*&%( with those who will talk about Indian.  Enjoy the ride!

Thanks to all for your responses...

10,000 miles - starter replaced and oil cooler added on

Let the games begin!