Indian Motorcycle Community

Texans: You Need To See This.

As an Emergency physician, I am pretty blase' about this whole Ebola thing.

I mean, with the correct precautions and all, it's really a pretty easily controlled disease, for all the fact that it's lethal as hell.

The spread in Africa is more due to poor health care, sanitation and public health organizations than anything else.

No one in this country could possibly be as stupid as to do some of the stuff that I've seen the idiot 'public health' workers doing in Liberia, say, right?

This is America, right?

No one HERE would be so fucking stupid as to use a pressure washer to clean up blood and vomit from a known Ebola victim, while wearing NO protective gear, and allowing passersby to stand around in goddamn FLIP FLOPS while they were doing it...

Right?

Right?

Wrong.

A Dallas news chopper caught the city doing JUST THAT.

Note the bystander in flip flops. Note the workers in no hazmat gear, or even a just a fucking simple mask and eyewear.

And the runoff is going right down the fucking storm drains.

Un. Fucking. Believable.

sidewalk-ebola.png

Please tell me there is someone in the Texas government, or the City government, that doesn't have their head up their ass.

If someone doesn't lose their fucking job over this, this is a travesty.

In a more humorous and sarcastic note, A blogger wrote this today.

I think he's kidding.

I think......

Now that the first Ebola case in the United States has been diagnosed, we know that the infection of the entire nation is imminent. Because of this very real possibility, it is time to build a fence around the entirety of Texas, all 3029 miles, in order to keep the rest of the country safe from diseased Texans.

This task will not be easy, especially since we know that it will be necessary for the fence to be double-layered and electrified.