Indian Motorcycle Community

***pork chops***

:moped: We got alittle snow yesterday...about 10 inches!!!

anyway, on the way home I plow acouple drive ways...mostly 1/2 to 3/4 mi drive ways,...did a half doz.@ $50. a crack...I stop at this little mom & pop store fer a SODA, N they ask if I'll plow,..N how much...I tell'm I'm NOT really out ta make $$$, I'm on my way home ta eat.(being up since 4 A.M.)Pop tells Mom she's gotta shovel.....! so I said I'ld do it...I get done,..N MOM brings out a WHOLE plate of BBQed PORK CHOPs!!! what a mess,   I made in my NEW 250 SUPER DUTY :cppl1

Good thing she didn't give you corn on the cob and cole slaw for side dishes. Sure hope you got leather. Being a road mechanic I can appreciate eating a good meal while driving. My favorite is cold spagetti out of tupperware bowl!

That's what I need to do... get a plow for my Suburban.  Hmmn.  How long would you figure it would take to make back the $$$ in getting one installed before I started seeing a profit?

Of course, we haven't seen that much snow here.  This year.

That's how I kept gas in my Ski-Doo in high school in New York, my Gramps' guys had been taking turns plowing out the little Red&White store, one-room Post Office, and the Volunteer Fire Dept for 20 years, I took over and would plow them before the school bus came. Got a key to the gas pump, and to the Fire House (they had a reeeel nice pool table in there) Ford 8N with a big-bore kit, Wagner loader, tire chains and a 55 gal drum full of old Reo cylinder heads on the hitch for traction :laughlong:

That's what I need to do... get a plow for my Suburban.  Hmmn.  How long would you figure it would take to make back the $$$ in getting one installed before I started seeing a profit?

:idea31: I bought the truck fer 28Gs, N the plow cost another $3500.,.....N if I never use it, i'ld be happy...!?! but being in Michigan,..N having a place (cabin) @ the tip of the mitt (Gaylord) yer a fool ta think you can live with out 1...